Currently Watching: Ordinary Love

OLI decided to watch this show to support Kwon Se-In drama. But guess what? I’m on episode 2 and not a shadow of him still. Great sadness! Ordinary Love is a 2012 mini drama aired on KBS2. It has only 4 episode which I like. Why can’t they make more dramas this short? Prolong the storyline can hurt the overall drama sometimes… Just my opinion.

Anyway, Ordinary Love? Yup, very ordinary. Nothing special. I thought it’s kind of bleh. The female lead doesn’t show much facial expression so it’s hard to read her sometimes. The male lead? He’s okay. Just okay. The story though? I like the story. Well, perhaps it only has 4 episode so the intention was revealed almost immediately. It helps knowing sooner and now, it’s the healing and discovering the truth process.

OL2

Ordinary Love is about finding the truth of a murder that happened 7 years ago. Jae-Gwang wants to know why his brother was murdered so he purposely approach Yoon-Hye, the murderer’s daughter with a hope that she can lead him to her dad and ultimately seeking closure for the family. But after hanging out with Yoon-Hye, it came to his realization that her dad may not be the killer after all. Strange and I really can’t predict what’s going to happen next.

I read the review on MyDramaList and the ending sounded pretty bad. Well, how bad it is would depend on how you look at it. I don’t judge by the ending because sometimes, some drama ended with an open ending just for you to decide how you want the ending to be. Would I suggest Ordinary Love? It’s hard to say. I’m very curious where it takes me and if you have this curiosity, yes I’d totally recommend it. It’s not a heavy drama and the emotional isn’t over the top, it will make you feel less edgy.

2 thoughts on “Currently Watching: Ordinary Love

What do you think?

