Currently Watching: Le Jun Kai

*Update September 9, 2013*

The OST song for Le Jun Kai is called Regret, performed by our Le Jun Kai alone, Peter Ho. Enjoy!

*Update September 4, 2013* 

This is a 9 episode web drama, not a 7 episode drama as I stated below. A little update: I just completed episode 8 and the story is becoming clearer and clearer and somewhat predictable, as in I predicted that the only way to get Joon to sign the contract is to get his son, the over-annoying-I-can’t-believe-that-voice-came-from-this-kid Tian Tian, kidnapped. And that’s where it stop again… Sigh. I can’t wait to watch the final episode. *curled lips*

I also wants to take this opportunity for thank you to you all for visiting my blog! My blog got hit 744 times on Sunday night! Record breaking set! I’m thrilled, and I am so blessed to Google for placing my review as first search list. For a thorough review, please visit Kat’s website, DramaPot. Xie xie, ni men!

*********************************************************************************************************************

August 30, 2013 Post

If you know my drama habit,  I’m always on the lookout for a drama that would give me a “slap in the face” effect and I FOUND one! AGAIN! Yes, yes yes another jackpot! I saw it on my Viki app dispaly and I got curious! First off, it is Peter Ho. Good God Miss Molly! Hello, hunk! Where have you been hiding all the while? He’s so masculine and sharp and mannish *not so good looking* *duck from Peter Ho’s fans* I can’t help but channel all my energy and focus intensely on him. Why? I mean look at him brothers and sisters! IT IS GOD!!! Bahahaha

Anyway, *breathe in and out* Le Jun Kai is a Chinese 7-episode mini-web-drama series I am currently curious about. Each episode is 15 minutes long but man oh man, don’t look down at the length of it as it is jam packed with super rich storyline. This is one drama I really wish it could have been longer than it is. But I am content regardless of how quick each episode went by… It is very intense and the acting is absolutely intensely engaging and excellent! The only intense drama I’ve seen this summer was Cruel City and it left me breathless. Le Jun Kai could be my next crack drama for this summer! The story is quite simple yet has the WTF elements in it. Le Jun Kai or Jun as they referred him decided to marry Ye Zi as a revenge to her father and mistreated her throughout their marriage. After one year anniversary, he decided to divorce her even though he knew that she loves him and he himself knew that his growing love for her is getting bigger and bigger. When Ye Zi told him that she’s pregnant with his child in hope that he will consider the marriage again, coldly *not a slight caring* he pushed the idea of abortion to her. What would a woman at her position do? What would you do? Here’s a trailer to excite your appetite 🙂

I think I give out too much spoiler here…  One feature I hated the most that is repeatedly used in this drama is the flashback. The story keeps switching back and forth between the past and present. As much as I hate flashback though, I think it is necessary because it is the past that tells the whole story of Le Jun Kai. I admit at times, I was a little confuse and lost. But I manage and I’m sure you will too. But another feature I love the most is the OST. My god it is so awesome. The open music for Jun Kai’s credit is just out of this world awesome. You can just know how intense this drama is by the music. THIS IS A MUST WATCH DRAMA! I’m sorry my review is really short but believe me, it doesn’t feel short when watching it. It’s on Viki now… go watch it! Shoo!

14 thoughts on “Currently Watching: Le Jun Kai

  1. In Peter’s defense I think they made him look ugly in this drama LOL. I got a bit of a shock because he looks different from his normal idol drama persona aka rich, handsome, good looking guy.

    Like

    • Ooh really? I’ve yet to look him up. He looks so mean yet mannish. The kind of bad guy we all want for ourselves LOL. I love his acting in here. What other his dramas would you recommend?

      Like

      • I haven’t seen that many! But I watched LJK because of ‘Ring Ring Bell’ / ‘True Love please ring the bell twice’ where the plot got wacky from the middle but Peter & Janine’s chemistry was sizzling~!! There’s also this movie I saw a few years ago of him and Zhang Zi Yi which was really cute! (Sophie’s Revenge)

        Like

  2. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this web drama. Jam packed is right. I am with Kat, this drama they did really make him look ugly. I also find he put on lots of weight, in the bulk up muscle mass sense.
    I loved him in Ring Ring Bell, and the chemistry between them is amazing.
    He is also in Summer’s Desire.

    Like

  3. I just searched LJK and your site showed up. I am definitely intrigued by the bit I saw. I’m glad to hear it’s not a long drawn drama. I might feel differently after I start watching it though. I like your review 🙂

    Like

    • Why thank you for liking my review, bbww! And thanks for stopping by. This is a very interesting drama, I just completed ep7 and it turns out, there are two more episode left. You will like LJK and the fact that it’s only 15 minutes, it’ll make you thirst for more ☺

      Like

  4. I was really planning to watch this few months ago and then got busy and forgot all about it ^^ But after seeing your post dear, I am now ready to start it 🙂

    Like

    • Oooh yeah, this show was quite intense for me! Really intense! Great music. Hate the flashback part but it was necessary for the story however. I hope you enjoy Le Jun Kai and drop your thought on your blog or mine 😉

      Like

  5. Pingback: Just Watched: Of Love and Rain |

What do you think?

