Aftermath: Warrior Baek Dong Soo

Dear My Myooz,

wbds gif

I do not know where to begin… this overwhelming feeling I got from Warrior Baek Dong Soo is still lingering in my system. No matter how many times I tried to shake it off, I simply can’t. And I do not know if I want it to leave me now… This is my first kdrama withdrawal I’ve encountered in many years of my drama watching. Oh sure, I’m still watching other dramas such as Reply 1994, Heirs, Secret, Road No 1, Just You, etc. but these dramas do not leave permanent damage to me and my soul. And I watch them for the sake of…… watching. But Warrior Baek Dong Soo did and it has managed to anchor and chain itself into my soul deeper than I had hope for. I’m officially depressed… And the only cure to my 5 weeks (and going and going) depression is to continue watching it again.

wbds gif

How do I move on from here? I continuously found myself going back to listening to the OST (both version) again and again… And lately, I’ve been spending hours of my time searching for the perfect fanvid over the YouTube. Believe me, I’m not the only one who is having this withdrawal. Warrior Baek Dong Soo has created some serious followers/fans/stalkers, etc. I’m considered all! Hey, hey… you with the raised brow! Don’t you dare judge me… I’m only human *wink* Here are my favorite fanvids created by TheNerjaveika. Praise the lord because these videos are the best!

You know, I could go on and on all night long… The bromance between Yeo Woon and Dong Soo is undeniably (not just intense, beautiful and hawt), truly one of a kind! Really, I do not want to live anymore… I’ve reached heaven with Warrior Baek. I do not want to go anywhere else… The perfect bromance, the perfect brotherhood, the perfect relationship! I ship ’em both, to be honest (in a healthy way, ok?).  Them and I are till-death-do-us-part kind of relationship *fingers heart*

My Myooz, do I need therapies? Or do I need to check myself to rehab? I don’t, right? This tearing-my-heart-apart feeling is… perfectly normal, right? I ain’t that bad, right? Please check with me from time to time to make sure I don’t (or did) go cray cray. This is one serious illness I tell ya… I don’t know what am I gonna do now? Did I say this is going on for 5 weeks now? *tears in eyes* What a major withdrawal! When will I ever let go this feeling? …. I don’t want to! My heart won’t let you go… I don’t want to let you go *major heartache*

Desperately seeking for alternative love,

missienelly

5 thoughts on “Aftermath: Warrior Baek Dong Soo

  1. This is your first k-drama withdrawal ever?? Are you serious?? My condolences. I feel your pain. Here’s my recommended therapy: just go back to the beginning and hit ‘play’ to re-live the experience!

    Like

    • Ever! Worse feeling ever… What do I do, DDee? I’m so incomplete now! I’ve never had this feeling before. I literally falling very hard for these two boys! Hit play you say? I have! Twice! Still left me breathless… Sigh. I need to go sit one corner and cry my heart out T___T

      Like

        • Gomawo, chingu ah. I’m watching one of Ji Chang Wook drama, Five Fingers, in hope I could get over WBDS. My watching partner is in Tokyo now for Rain’s concert. I can’t wait for her to get back so I can continue watching and swooning over him. It is my therapy hehehe

          Like

  2. So much love……I clearly have been sidetracked by Rain here this past week – but the moment I saw JCW in a K-shop here in Tokyo I was reminded of the greatest that is WBDS and will be rewatching. I love YSH SO MUCH in this drama. He has a permanent place in my heart along with Rain and Junsu. My love triangle of hot!! UNNNNN, my heart breaks when at the end he tells DS that the only time he was happy was when he was with him and others at SaMo’s camp. Sheesh……how I wish Un would have resolved his confused heart and mind. At his core, he was good and beautiful. You are not alone in your obsession – I feel ya!

    Like

What do you think?

