Wednesday Eu-Mak: Christmas Day!!!

korean-merry-christmas-translated-greeting-vector_297-1129Happy Wednesday! And the best of all, Meri Keuriseumaseu! Did you get lots of pressies???? My husband and I are on tight budget so guess who gets all the presents? Our precious little boy, of course! He’s too cute and the look on his face when he saw all the wrapped presents? Priceless! Anyway, I hope you had a wonderful time with families and friends as I am with mine. To add to this festive mood, two brand new Christmas songs from our favorite Kpop singers!

The first Christmas MV is a collaboration MV by artists under Mystic89 umbrella. This is the cutest Christmas MV I have found while researching for this post last week. Can you name all the artists in this MV? Errrr, I only recognize Park Ji Yoon (currently starring in Pretty Man aka Bel Ami) and Lim Kim. The rest? Well, they are Yoon Jong Shin, Jane Jang, Kim Yeon Woo, Cho Jung Chi, Ha Reem, Muzee, Eddy-K and Puer Kim. The MV is so fresh and the song is so Christmassy girly! I love it! It lifted up my festive mood and warm fuzzy feeling. And the color? Love pastel color on this MV.

The second Christmas MV is another collaboration and the latest unit Β by two female artists under YG Entertainment. Park Bom of 2NE1 and Lee Hi, two names that require no introduction. BOM&HI, the new unit is called. The singers contributed the voices to this wonderful season Christmas classic song which we know famously sing by Mariah Carey. I’m a little disappointed though that the song is not original. Yes, it is still nice but I was hoping that they would have written a special Christmas song… sigh. But anyway, I enjoy it nevertheless. The color is beautiful, but the MV is somewhat weird. I expect it to be festive, not long faces *pouts*. Oooh well, I guess they want to be high fashion MV like…

I hope you are having a wonderful Christmas time today. And also, don’t eat too much… Until then!

10 thoughts on “Wednesday Eu-Mak: Christmas Day!!!

  1. Alamak! Bom & Lee Hi’s MV has got to be the freakiest X’mas MV I’ve ever seen. It’s like Christmas in an insane asylum!! What’s up with these two??! What are they cooking? Rat pie? HAHAHA.
    Love the Mystic 89 one though. Glad you’re enjoying the holidays with you family πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. HAHAHA!! I actually think the Bom & Hi video is brilliant! The way they completely changed the message of the song without touching the music arrangement or lyrics, only by the setting, props and context of the MV.

    Of course, I wouldn’t quite recommend it for anything resembling Christmas spirit, but objectively, it’s still brilliant ^^

    Like

What do you think?

