Hello, Sunshine!

sunshine-award

Wow! Apparently I’m someone’s Sunshine!!! Gomawoyo to Sue, SnowGirl and Kakashi for nominating me for this award. To be honest, I have no clue what Sunshine Award is about. I did some digging into this award and thanks to Sue, Sunshine Award is awarded to bloggers who are positive, inspiring and spread a little sunshine with their blogs. I guess I made a few of readers happy even though I occasionally thought that my posts are meaningless to people but me. Wow, this is good to know! To my ladies who nominated me, I’m truly honored! Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I will do my best to inspire people with my sometimes crazy posts!

Sunshine Blog Award

Like Liebster Award, there is a guideline for this award too. They are:

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer the questions from the person who nominated you
  • Nominate a few other bloggers
  • Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated
  • Notify their bloggers on their blog
  • Put the award button on your blog

Okay, so let’s get started!

caption

The first set of questions came from Sue aka Mama Fangirl. We met on Twitter and Sue are extremely kpoppers! I love kpop fangirls and I’m so happy to get to know her. One of these days, I shall make time and meet her since she’s US-based. I must meet her!

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

Currently, I’ve been pestering my hub to move us to Taiwan. Why Taiwan? Well, it is closer to the countries I work in and it makes life easier for me. My husband’s side of family is from there and two of his sisters are there as well. So when I do travel, I have family to care for my precious son. Also, it helps that Seoul is closer. I can travel there easily for concert! Let’s hope my scheme works!

What was the best concert, gig, performance, or festival you’ve ever been to?

I don’t go to concert often but the recent Infinite concert that was held in my state was impressive to me. I attended the concert with kpopkolorado and we had fun at the concert.

What is your go-to karaoke/noraebang song (or your hairbrush-mic in the mirror song if you’re shy)?

Hah! At this moment, the go-to song is Pretty Girl by MBLAQ. My son loves this song so much we sing the chorus part all the time, whether in the car or in the shower. It’s pretty addictive, I must say… Give it a hear ^^.

Choose one: Would you want to be a rock star or a movie star?

I rather be a movie star. I came from entertainment family – kinda sorta. I’m exposed to everything acting so I’m cool with being an actress. I think life as a rock star is pretty hard and I have no voice for it. The minute I open my mouth, I’m sure people will start pick themselves up and run as fast as they can. Yeap, I’m terrible.

If money or time was not a concern, what one thing would you love to try or learn how to do?

I want to run my own bed and breakfast. An organic kind with cows in the yard (I love cows) and grow my own veggies and fruits. Do I sound too old? Hehehe.

Who was your very first celebrity crush?

c2ac

I was 8 or 9 years old, I couldn’t remember but Steve Ma aka Ma Jing Tao, was my first crush. He is a Taiwanese actor and I fell in love in Green Green Grass by the Rive. It’s an old Taiwanese drama, back in early 1992 or 1993. Oh em geeeeee, he was dashing! I wanted to watch everything he was in. Unfortunately back then, it was hard to watch dramas. I never get to watch much of his dramas but I’ve seen a few of his. He is a good actor. I hope to see him again one day .

caption

The next set of questions came from Snow Girl. I get to know her through blogging and she recently dip her toes into Twitter land. I’m sure she’s loving the experience. I have never met Snow Girl but when I found out she is based in India, I think I might take my time to meet her next year since I’ll be in the country for work. I hope this dream will come true!

What is your favourite thing to do when you are not watching dramas?

tumblr_m6k4imDA9S1rxbrw3o1_500

Sleep. I love to catch on my beauty sleep. And cuddle with my son.

Which is your all time favourite movie in the following categories: [1] Thriller [2] Romance [3] Comedy.

Wow, this is tough. I don’t watch movie often enough so my choices are probably too old for some. For Thriller, I would say the saga of Jason Bourne. The action was extremely juicy, I can’t get enough of it. For Romance, my choices goes to Runaway Bride. The reason why I love it? She can’t decide on which egg style she like! Oh em… She’s just like me! And for comedy, wow… this is tough but I would go with Miss Congeniality! You can’t beat that, can you?

Your favourite book.

Wow! I have read too many books but my favorite one is Kane & Abel by Jeffrey Archer. I haven’t read it in a while but I would love to get my  hand on that book again! It’s my absolute favorite!

Your go-to drama.

It used to be Playful Kiss but I’m starting to grow out of it (not because of Kim Hyun Joong) and now it is replaced by Goong.

In your opinion, the best drama couple is………..

Secret-Garden-Korean-Drama-image-secret-garden-korean-drama-36389729-500-338

I keep going back and forth on this one but I’ve decided that Hyun Bin and Ha Ji Won is the best drama couple! No one can top them until now…

What is the best smell in the world?

Jasmine. I’m drawn to it.

Your dream pairing for a drama.

Yoo Seung Ho and feisty Song Ji Hyo! Don’t ask me why! It could work, right? Hehehe

Your favourite character from Friends (if you haven’t seen it, then from any other American T.V. show)

Phoebe! She is so quirky and cute, how can you not love her!

caption

And my final set of questions came from Kakashi. I love this woman! I adore her and she gives me some good advice on drama and raising a kid! And I have met her! She was here in late August for convention and I took the opportunity to spend time with her and other bloggers of The Problematic community! They are the funnest ladies around!

Which scene in a drama would you like to re-enact?
I’ve been telling my husband over the cute scene in Goong when Lee Shin woke up and pull Chae Kyung to him! Oh my, how seductive that scene was! Wow… I think I  need to do a rewatch again!
What is your favorite KDrama hair?
Aaron-Yan-Fall-in-Love-with-Me
Aaron Yan’s character as Lu Tian Xing in Fall in Love with Me. Geez, I almost wanna say the reason I stick to the show to very end is because of his hair! Geez, if I could run my fingers through it…
Which drama gave you your first case of Second Lead Syndrome?
minam2-00189
Wow, I’ve had a lot of SLS but the hardest to move on was with Shin Woo from You’re Beautiful. How can I move on from him? Jjeoltae andwae!
Now, for a really objective question: Why, in your honest opinion, is Song Jae-rim the most adorkable husband ever in We Got Married? (Feel free to invent reasons.) Hmm… that doesn’t sound right. How about: Song Jae-rim is such a cute dork. Yes or not no? Nope. Not that either.If Song Jae-rim is the answer, what is the question? Then, just a silly one: If you are the answer, what is the question?
This is too deep, Mary. I know this is yours. I wanna say… Who loves MBLAQ G.O? The answer is ME.
Of the many, many, MANY bad endings you have lived through, what is the ONE drama ending that you would re-write, and how?
You Who Came from the Stars ending!!! Why do they have to do that to our OTP??? If I could rewrite it, I’ll make Min Joon give up his abilities and longevity to live and become more human-like and live with Song Yi forever ever and ever and ever. Too fairytale? Well, I was extremely hopeful!!!
Chose someone from k-ent that you would like to have a meal with. Then choose what the main course would be, and what you wish they would wear to the dinner table.
collage
Hehehe at this moment, it would have to be MBLAQ G.O. I know he is a cool guy so eating any kind of hawker food with him would ideally be the best. I love him in casual clothes so if he show up with hoodies, I’m extremely content!
What is your favorite OST? And your favorite individual OST song?
Thanks to Kakashi, I started watching Warrior Baek Dong Soo. And I love the entire songs in this drama. They are perfect! Very perfect! Individual OST song? You Are So Beautiful by JYJ Junsu for Scent of a Woman. Have you heard it? It’s a goosebumps song!
If you could hot tub with 3 k-ent people, who would you pick?
Wow! Really? This is easy! I want to be the only woman in a tub! No judging, okay??? MBLAQ G.O, Yoo Seung Ho and Jo In Sung! Kekeke
Okay, now I get to ask questions! Wow… Hmmmmmmm kay, here are my questions!
1. Who is your favorite third wheeler in kdrama?
2. Name a kdrama you love but no one else seems to enjoy it.
3. If you can go noraebang with, who would you go and why?
4. If there’s a song that can sum up all about you, what song is it?
5. What is one Korean food you have been craving but yet to try?
6. Who is your favorite singer/group?
And the nominees are:
Grace and the crew of Musings of A Twinkie
Drama Fan & Gumi of Stuck on Hyuk
10 thoughts on “Hello, Sunshine!

  1. 😀 I love that the penguin showed up in the banner when you were taking pictures of the PotUP blog ^_____^ Good luck in your quest to move to Taiwan! Seems like you have lots of good reasons… Seoul-proximity aside, it’s a huge comfort knowing there is family near you you can rely on in case of emergency.

    Like

  2. I know so much more about you now! Now we just have to meet so we can fangirl together over beautiful actors and idols and our shared dream of owning a B&B. Only you can have the cows. I’m afraid of them. Haha

    Next time MBLAQ comes to the US, we definitely have to meet! 🙂

    Like

    • And now MBLAQ is a four member group. Tsk tsk tsk but that’s ok, Joon sees future in his acting. But you know, MBLAQ never hold a concert in the States. I’m not sure why…. It’s upsetting that they fly all the way to South America but to here. Oooo Oppa G.O just tweet something 😊.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Aw, this was a fun read, Nelly! 😀 Tee hee that you’ve moved from Playful Kiss to Goong for your go-to drama! They both have such adorable manhwa sorts of vibes, that I can totally see why they both made the list of comfort dramas. I love Goong too – it’s always a nice one to return to, especially when I just want some warm fuzzy cuteness. ❤ I hope you manage to convince the hubs in your quest to move to Taiwan! Then we’d be in similar timezones, finally! 😉

    Like

    • Oooh similar timezones! I’m definitely tempted! And being closed to home means all the food I’ve missed so much! Kyyyaaaaa!

      Yes, Goong has replaced Playful Kiss since late last year. In face, I haven’t seen PK since last fall. I can’t believe I’m actually over with that show. I thought I will never move on. Phew, it’s a relief that I’m still human ^^. I find it hard to find newer dramas with the same fuzzy feeling PK and Goong offered. Don’t you agree?

      Like

What do you think?

