Currently Watching: Apgujeong Midnight Sun

Apgujeong-Midnight-Sun-Poster1

Jja jja jja… I told myself no more daily dramas from now on but really I think I should just put my feet into my mouth! I really can’t help it, especially when the drama is so calm and well written. And I’m slightly addicted (it’s an understatement, really!) to this show! In the beginning, it was hard for me to watch Apgujeong Midnight Sun (AMS). I can only watch it via OnDemandKorea and it is only view-able via computer and laptop. But for some reason, I finally able to watch it from my tablet. Ooooh the joy of watching via portable device! Oy, first world problem. Am I spoiled or what? *giggles* *crosses her arms* I don’t care, the technology has taught me a lot so I refuse to butt down!

photo494787

Heh, let’s forget this bratty girl and focus on AMS. It is an MBC Network production drama at 149 episodes long (it got extended by 29 episodes). Yeah, AMS just wrapped up the series yesterday (Friday May 15) so I can’t wait to marathon the rest of the drama now. So what do I like about it? I don’t know how to say it specifically… The fact that there were no screaming and yelling (so far) and that every dilemma that crosses path was handle with manners and dignity, I actually wonder whether this drama is for real. I constantly waiting for them to explode. I have seen 70 episodes and I’ve yet to see those. Wait. I’ve cried. Yes, I cried due to death of one character. That’s about it. I thought daily dramas are full of revenge plots but where is it?

photo494781

The story is simple. Yaya and her brother were left behind by their mom and one day, while her brother on job duty he accidentally found out that she is alive and happily living as a rich woman to a surgeon with her two step kids. On the day Yaya’s oppa met their mom, he forgot to turn off his phone after spoken with Yaya. That is how she found out that her mom is still alive and heard every conversations between him and her mom. Yaya’s oppa was distraught after the meeting and not realized that he crossed the road without looking. Yeap, that was the end of his life! I cried big time over this! It was totally unexpected! His death was a total shocked to Yaya as well! There and then she decided to take revenge for her brother’s death and for her sister and her newborn child! My take on her revenge? Smooooooooth!

photo494784

The story is pretty simple. The angst is not what I quite imagine it to be. But lately, I have heard AMS has gone out of control. Oh boy *slaps head* am I ready for this? I heard it has gone totally lunatic that MBC is officially banning this writer, Im Seong-Han, from writing for them! Good lord, really??? I can’t imagine! It’s all good so far…! Now, as for my recommendation, would I really recommend it? Heh, I’m in love with the main character, Hwa Uhm so I’m going to say YES!!!! He’s so handsome I’m totally drawn to him! *laughs hysterically* Hey, at least I know where to anchor my eyes at! *giggles*

biblkf

4 thoughts on “Currently Watching: Apgujeong Midnight Sun

  1. Again dazzled by handsome but at least he’s not an a$$! We got to ep 100 and I’ve simply been dazzled by the painter bro! We will just not talk about Nadan! I’m too saddened to even discuss him! I sure wish his drama was subbed but alas it is not! Onto Eve’s Love! In 2 weeks! And I’m starting Love from Today this weekend as we now have the customary 20 ep subbed!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love painter bro too and I find him extremely cute with his giddy love for sister in law. I’ve never seen a man side of love this cute. I thought the writer did well for his character, tbh. Well, let’s not talk about Hwa Uhm. You already know how I feel. As for Nadan, this is why I am doing my best not to fall for him knowing that he is second to Hwa Uhm in Yaya’s heart.

      I don’t think I will start Love from Today just because it is a KBS drama. I don’t know… I’m feeling reserved at the moment. However, Eve’s Love, I’m on the wagon with you!!! Cho cho we go!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Currently Watching: Great First Wives |

  3. Pingback: Currently Watching: Beautiful You |

What do you think?

