Currently Watching: Ishitachi no Renai Jijo aka Doctor’s Affairs

Ishitachi_no_Renai_Jijou-p1

I have lost my count on how many Japanese dramas I have seen this year. It’s a good thing because I really want to spread my watch horizon to more Japanese shows. I’m not bored with Korean dramas but lately I found myself not into it as much as before. But changes is good, right? I think I should broaden up a bit so I can see dramas from different perspective. Now back to Doctor’s Affairs… As always, Bel recommended it to me. Gosh, she knows which good drama to watch! This jdrama is so addictive! And I’m a bit addicted with this male lead doc! Wow, look at him! His looks is extremely unique! There is something sexy and charming about him. The way he carries himself is just… wow!

1065403v_1504100830_1

Doctor’s Affairs is a 12-episode drama and 6 episodes aired so far. In the beginning, I sort of hesitant to watch it because it is a medic drama. I’m not into medical drama because it intimidates me big time with all these genius terms! Puhhhleeeez, just speak in commoners language! Also, I’m not good with blood so I was afraid I will get queasy. Well, my brave soul told me to give it a go and so I did. So far it has been great and I was able to avoid feeling nauseated while watching! Phew. Imagine if I faint while watching it… I might as well go for nap or sleep, right? *laughs*

1065395v_1505080941_1

Doctor’s Affairs is a marriage between Doctor X and Second Love. Morita Sensei transferred to a prestigious university hospital as a surgeon but disagree with the way the hospital is running. Mikio-san lead the hospital as the Chief Finance and he prioritize wealthy patients. Morita sensei disapproves of the system and prefers to help patients no matter their backgrounds are and all he cares is to save the patients. Morita sensei met Kondo sensei, a senior surgeon who is much older than him. But to him, it was love at first sight and he tried to get closer to her more and more. He even assisted her in surgery. What got me hook to Doctor’s Affairs is how charismatic and genuine Morita sensei is and I, too, fell in love with him at first sight! Kondo sensei started to develop that attachment with him as well but she’s very concerned over her age against him. I am not surprised. At that age, I’m sure she’s very alert and self aware of herself, and taking a suitor younger than her age can be intimidating as well as nerve-wrecking.

1065391v_1504101744_5Well, if you have seen Second Love, the age was not an issue with Kei and same goes with Morita sensei. I predict happy ending with Doctor’s Affairs. But unlike Second Love, this drama does not have racy scenes yet still able to make your heart goes dugun dugun *wink*. The progress of love is slow for both doctors as they are occupied in saving lives and plus, the first 6 episodes seem to focus on taking care of business. What that means? Kondo’s ex-fiancee came back, Morita’s mother needs surgery for her illness and his ex-girlfriend came back for treatment. Now that all these are taken care of, I hope the next 6 episodes will give us more love development between the two doctors. This drama is light and calm, and I see no issue with angst whatsoever. I highly suggest you watching it if you want are into a calm, medic drama.

Doctors-Affair_590x330(2)

One thought on “Currently Watching: Ishitachi no Renai Jijo aka Doctor’s Affairs

What do you think?

