Currently Watching: Who Are You: School 2015

wech4You’ve heard me saying this over and over before that I don’t like to watch high school drama. Most of the time, it is because of bully and jealousy between kids. I just can’t stand it. Kids should behave like kids, you know? But then again, they are only human and bully cases are everywhere. I’m blessed that even though I grew up in all girls school, not once that I encountered such bully cases. I don’t even know it existed if not because of Korean dramas. I was well sheltered by my parents and they tended to my every needs. I felt lucky now that I think of it… So, so lucky! But for some of us, maybe are not so lucky. Erl told me that she couldn’t watch dramas with bully issues because she had terrible experience growin’ up in her school. Even that she took my advice and saw Angry Mom. Bless her soul for taking my advice *beams*.

fullsizephoto582603

I wasn’t planning on watching Who Are You School 2015 simply because I  had bad experience with high school dramas. They are either too much for me to handle or too boring for me to stay awake. And this is why I hesitant to start this drama. I kept hearing good things from girlfriends (Jules and Mari) and read quite daebak tweets on my Tweeter timeline. Still, my heart was not feeling it. I came back from Japan and was determined to give it a try. I’m giving a high school genre drama my last chance! I want Who Are You School 2015 to prove me that I’m wrong. 10 episodes later, I am wrong! *smiles*. This drama, despite the heavy bully issue that really encourages me to cuss and tosses cat toys to my tellie, I’m happy to report to you that it is written so well and the characters are solid performers. The protagonist and the antagonist are both strong! Even though I hate the antagonist, I applaud the actress for playing such a hard character!

photo590707

Kim So Hyun. I’m sure you all familiar with her. I couldn’t watch The Moon that Embraces the Sun because of her. I barely able to get through Rooftop Prince because of her, too. But after that, I adore her so much in Ma Boy! God, this girl is heading her way to be one excellent actress. To able to act as an antagonist at a tender age, you know she is not the typical cookie cutter actress from South Korea now. She is a great actress. I’m in love with her more and more now. She is definitely one of the best actresses to watch! She was awesome in Reset even though the drama was disappointing. And now she continues to be awesome in this drama. I must say this girl is a chameleon. Give her any scripts, she will give more than the PD would ask!

whoau-bag221

Ok, back to Who Are You School 2015. It is full of typical high school drama plots, to be honest. Bully issues. Overprotective parents. Rebellious kids. Mistaken identity. Frenemies. Triangle love. Revenge. This drama has it all. I’m not surprised but the reason why I like it is because the writer give surprises that I never imagine it could be done. When you have seen a lot of kdramas, you typically would know the next reaction for each character. Well, I was a bit surprised in here. I’m not gonna tell you everything so if you haven’t seen it, please watch it. But here is what I can summarize it for you. Eun Bi is a victim of bully in her high school. Eun Byeol is Eun Bi’s twin sister and living a glamorous life as a popular girl in her high school. They both lead a complete different life when Byeol was adopted and Bi left behind in the orphanage. I’m not sure why they were not adopted together and for sure, the girls never knew they are twins. I could be wrong. Someone please let me know… Anyway, something mysterious happened. I am so lost to how it happened. Eun Byeol went missing from her field trip, which took place in a town where Eun Bi is. And for odd reason, Eun Bi was saved from drowning and she woke up with no recollection of what happened or her own identity. So long story short, Byeol mom thought Bi is her daughter! Eun Bi plays along and believes she is her mom’s daughter. She tries to blend in with her school friends. Fortunately, she is welcomed by all due to Byeol’s popularity in school. But one day her memory came back and she feared that someone would know. Thank goodness her mom is understanding and asks for her to play along as Eun Byeol. Fair enough, right? *raises brow*

school03-00767

Well, all fun must come to an end! Guess who showed up as a transfer student in Eun Byeol’s class? None other than her antagonist, Kang So Yeong. I shudder just thinking of her name. She really get my BP high! This girl is a great actress! She not only made my blood boiling, she made me wanna cuss out loud! Holy smoke! So when she showed up in her class, Eun Byeol (or Bi) knows who she is. But instead of showing fear, she is determined to fight back. I believe having a great support system really helps her in tackling So Yeong herself. So Yeong was confused in the beginning but later convinced that Byeol is Bi. She is using all her might to get back on Eun Bi. But something happened. While pursuing her goal into revealing Byeol’s true identity, she didn’t plan it so well that her revenge plan was taken down by her entire class without Byeol speaking a single word! Oh my god, when that happened, I was like “in yo face, m*ther phocker!” Yeap, excuse my language! You didn’t see that coming, did ya? *giggles*. So did I *laughs*.

photo592549

Who Are You School 2015 is ending next week. I started this drama on Tuesday, June 9, and I’m 10 episodes down. I have 4 more episodes to be current and just in time for the finale next week. Aren’t I the best? I know, I shocked myself too. How did I do it? With a great story and cast, I was extremely sucked in to it. Plus, a little jetlag helped my way in catching up with this drama *covers her face*. Anyway, if you haven’t seen Who Are You School 2015, I think you should consider adding it to your drama watch list. I am so dead focus on Eun Byeol/Bi and So Yeong I actually, for the first time, doesn’t care who will Byeol choose for her boyfriend. Seriously, the boys are cute but I got my eyes on these girls. They made Who Are You School 2015 so real!

60764-319594

One thought on “Currently Watching: Who Are You: School 2015

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Eu-Mak: Yoon Mi-Rae Kills It! |

What do you think?

