Wednesday Eu-Mak: Feelin’ Melancholy

MG_8878Don’t ask me why but this is how I have been feeling for the past three days… I have too many things in my head. I have one major decision to make that will determine my path and this could  be forever. If not forever, at least it will be for the next two to three years to come. Yeah, my shoulder is heavy. I don’t know what to feel now. It will be another major stepping stone for me and my family. I know what to do. I know the outcome. I just need a big push from myself to say “Yes, let’s be brave again!” Oy….

And that chingu, is the story of my Wednesday life! Happy Wednesday! It’s eve Thanksgiving Holiday for us in the States. What do you have on your agenda for this long weekend? My family and I are leaving for Philly and celebrate our first non-Thanksgiving day with them. I said non-Thanksgiving because apparently, they don’t celebrate it. Hmmm… it is odd but we will not hold any judgement against them *smiles*. So yeah, that is it… Nothing fancy. It will be quiet, that’s for sure.

So to continue with my melancholy mood, I have a few songs for you to hear it. I hope you don’t get too tear up by these songs… Enjoy!

Along the Days by Huh Gak

I’m always amazed by Huh Gak’s voice. And this heart-wrenching MV along with his voice really gives me a chill. I feel like I was with Ha Suk Jin the whole time… By the way, Huh Gak needs more recognition and exposure, too many kids are drowned  by cookie cutter idols that always put real talent aside. I really hope you share the same feeling as I am when listening to Along the Days.

Lonely by Jun Pham

This is my first Vietnamese song ever! And I’m quite surprised by how much I love this song! The singer made the language sounds super lovely. The MV is top notch! I’m impressed!

Sends Back by Volume Brothers (feat. Kim Hyun Soo)

Wow! Oh, wow! This song started softy ballady and when it reached the climax, the singer hits the highest note he could get and the music turned to pop rock! I love it! I was  blown by the entire song. His voice is really good. And the MV is sweet. This song needs more views! This is one awesome love song!

Ok, three songs should be enough to knock you out, right? *giggle* I think so. And my time is up! I’m outta here and happy Tofurkey day!!!

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Wednesday Eu-Mak: Feelin’ Melancholy

What do you think?

