Currently Watching: The Flatterer

FlatterHave you heard of this web drama? Me neither. I was surprised when I heard it from Bel. Seriously, I would never watch it had she not told me so. I’m starting to see more and more web dramas popping up. I don’t think I have seen all of them but I’m watching a lot more. It’s hard to get subbed web dramas sometimes… So when I see one, I quickly watch it. And with The Flatterer, I did not even take a second to think!

tumblr_nwluqi5dja1t6u7r5o1_500

This 12-episode recently wrapped web drama is very interesting. The length of each episode varies. The longest one was 24 minutes long. The story is simple. Park Gun got transferred to a school full of bullies and troublemakers. Most of the boys passed the high school age. All Park Gun needs is to survive until he graduates. But can he? As of episode 10, Gun had attempt many ways to save himself from being used by these bullies. The scenes were too funny I just can’t….. Can’t tell you coz I’m afraid I might spill it all! But I fear for the ending! I heard it was left hanging… Unanswered! Incomplete! Waeeeeeeee? Was it done in a rush? Are we anticipating for season 2? Ah molla molla! I really loving this gangster drama and I hate to see it incomplete if this is the one and only The Flatterer! *stomps her feet*. So with that, I’m a little afraid to recommend it to you. It is definitely good! The acting is a bit juvenile but quite comical and entertaining so really, I do not mind! I guess in this case, watch at your risk!

maxresdefault

2 thoughts on “Currently Watching: The Flatterer

  1. Yes! But as I don’t watch HS dramas, this was a MUST!! It was so fun to watch!! And I cannot stress more that Kwak Dong Yun is one to watch! If you haven’t watched Adolescence Medley, it is also a MUST SEE!

    Like

What do you think?

