Currently Watching: All About My Mom

All_About_My_Mom-p1

When was the last time you saw family weekend drama? I really can’t remember anymore. I finally took a plunge when I found out that Eugene is making a comeback after giving birth. And then Lee Sang Woon is in it. Good lord so exciting. But when I started the show, I began to feel that the show is too… cozy. Not as dramatic as typical weekend family drama should be! In a way, I’m fine with it because I’ve been watching so many crazy daily dramas that I actually appreciate watching an uneventful, slow pace, mild conflict dramas like All About My Mom. Sadly though, a few found it extremely boring that they drop it after 20 some episodes. Wae? The back to back to back plots. The boring and whining daughter. The selfish mom. Same old thing over and over and over again…

It is KBS drama after all, peeps. I guess they are trying to lay low after series of uninteresting dramas by this network. But for me, the show is outstanding and solid. It sort of reminds me of Wonderful Days. Pure family agendas and not forgetting, heavily invested on doing the right things for the person(s) they love. It is so outstanding that it receives additional 4 episodes. But I believe they had to do so because the show was getting tighter had they continue to end it at episode 50. Well, it can be a win-win or a win-lose thing… Depending how you see it. But I’m find either way and dying to catch up. I have 8 episodes left since it just completed airing.photo621315All About My Mom. The title says it all. It is all about kids trying to impress their moms. And all about the daughter in laws trying to impress their mother in laws. Sad enough? Furthermore, the relationship between mom and daughter are so strained that neither one of them could be on the same page. Their love hate relationship is nothing to be envied of. I hate to be in their shoes. But yeah, that’s All About My Mom in a nutshell. I don’t want to throw names into this post because there are too many characters and you won’t know who’s who until you watch it. But if you have the time and energy, I highly recommend this drama. It can be boring at times but it certainly hearty to watch *smiles*All_about_my_Mom_07_20150905_12M.mp4_20150907_142816.803

 

 

2 thoughts on “Currently Watching: All About My Mom

  1. Pingback: ALL ABOUT MY MOM. KBS2. | IKurate

  2. Pingback: Just Watched: Click Your Heart |

What do you think?

