Currently Watching: Rinsho Hanzai Gakusha Himura Hideo no Suiri

shaggyEach time I start watching this drama with a freaking long title, shaggy dogs came to mind *laughs*. You’ll know when you see them. Their hair is so long it covers their eyes. I really don’t know how they see the world with those long bangs! Should I just cut it? Ooooh and apparently I’m not the only one who is bothered with their hair. green_tokki and blg are, too!!! *laughs*! See, Bel? I’m not alone! Another thing why I look forward to this drama is the background music. The music makes this drama 10 times cooler even though the boys are already cool! Alright, fine…. Let’s attempt to say the title: Rinsho Hanzai Gakusha Himura Hideo no Suiri. There! I said it! It’s a handful! But unlike the title, the show is not a handful at all!

news_20151223_01_02

So what is…. this drama about? Himura Hideo is a criminologist professor who has this urge to kill people. Of course, with that in mind, Himura is able to figure out criminal’s next move. Arisu Arisugawa is Himura’s trustworthy sidekick. He’s a mediocre writer who sticks by Himura for inspiration. The odd couple works together in solving criminal cases with the police department. Somehow, each case leads Himura to another level. The case became complicated and rather mysterious. In the beginning, it reminds me of Sherlock Holmes but not until their hair took over my lives!

4833

Saito as Himura Hideo is pretty eccentric. Kubota as Arisu is pretty…. hmmm clumsy? Off the track? Either way, Arisu is just like me. He can’t think deeper…. How in the world he’s going to be a writer? *scratches head* But he fills in the gap where Himura is lacking, and vice versa. The show is 10 episodes long and so far, 7 episodes have aired. Would I recommend it to you, though? I am not sure I would. The plots are all over the place. The writer seems to be having a hard time organizing his thoughts. I do enjoy it but sometimes, I feel lost. The current case with Akemi and her fear of fire and sunset was stretched into two episodes long. Even that, I do not think it is still solved. Oh well, whatever… Since I’m deep into this drama already, I might as well finish it. I’m not a quitter!!!!

yGquoxMBdeaBlCTU2wt1cx0QZlW3QyVJ0000251515_7_v

2 thoughts on “Currently Watching: Rinsho Hanzai Gakusha Himura Hideo no Suiri

What do you think?

