Currently Watching: Page Turner

q1XKJEK4_b4b202_f

I finally saw the anticipated KBS drama special, Page Turner. In the beginning, I thought the show has ended. But it turns out I still have another episode to go. Yay for me! So glad that I do not need to rush my watch just to finish it. I believe the third and final episode will air tonight. I’m not sure if I am able to catch up on it this week but either way, I will watch it when the time is available.

73DxlM03_5b3140_f

Page Turner is very interesting. I usually dislike high school drama but this one was written quite well. I found it very solid. Kim So Hyun is a solid actor and her presence really forced Ji Soo and Shin Jae Haa to step up in their roles as well. I love the three of them. The boys can be a bit immature but that’s how boys are, right? Besides, I do not want to be overcritical with them. They are still young and this is a high school drama. So why not give them a break and enjoy the story, right?

MLOkKNjL_05732c_f

So here is the thing. Yoon Yoo Seol is a great pianist and a top student in her school. Being pianist, however, is not her dream. She was forced to be one because of her mom. It is sad but Yoo Seol is a great daughter and listens to her mom. One day, she got into an accident and lost her sight. She now has to adjust to her new lifestyle as a blind person. Seo Jin Mok was her mom’s student and he is the second best in the school. He and Yoo Seol were neck to neck on being the best of the best. Though enemies, Jin Mok felt guilty and a became concerned over her sudden fatal. He volunteers to be her guide but Jeong Cha Shik stepped in and offered his service instead. Cha Shik lost his chance to continue his career in sports due to his injury and now looking for a new opportunity for his future life and working with Yoo Seol is a great opportunity for him.

74KE0aWL_011d32_f

Cha Shik’s dad was a pianist and he thought going back to the root would be his next adventure. However, he is rusty and need guidance. Being Yoo Seol’s assistance would give him opportunity to pick up and make music his future career. But we all know Yoo Seol. She’s a bit bratty and stuck up even at her current condition. Do you think she would give in and be Cha Shik’s mentor? This 3-episode KBS2 drama special is a must watch. Though it portrays the life of high schoolers, it is also warm and hearty. I really am looking forward to tonight’s episode. Yes, I will park myself in front of tv and watch it raw *grins*.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Currently Watching: Page Turner

What do you think?

