Taking A Dare! -Asian drama Style Day 1 to 5!

30 day challengeYes, I decided to take up on POPDramatic‘s 30-Day challenge. It looks fun, so why not? *wink*. And my guest bloggers, Mari and Erl, are participating, too! How awesome is that? *claps*. So check our answers out!

Day 1: Drama plotline that made you (or nearly made you) ragequit.

PicMonkey Collage

Me: Miss Ripley! God that show drove me batshit crazy!!! I saw three episodes and raised my white flag! Hell no. Her constant lying irritated me so much. I just can’t watch her fooling both men! Sorry, I had to hate Lee Da Hae here because of her character!

Mari: If we are going with something that made me quit recently It would have to be
She was Pretty“. The main guy treated her like trash for almost 3/4’s of the drama. He belittles her, constantly screaming and calling her names. He made her cry so many times. Yet she forgives everything because he was “traumatized” as a kid and could not recognize his first love??? also Hello!!!!!!!!!!!!! the second lead ( Siwon! I miss you!) was perfect in his weird way!! I’m still so angry as I type this!!!

Erl: My pick would be Doctor Stranger. That was a real pain to watch and honestly I still have this leftover impulse to pull my hair whenever I think about that drama. Between the repeated desperate scenes involving falling from a bridge and not dying, everything is just all over the place. And I just can’t with Jin Se-yeon, I just can’t!

Day 2: Actor(s) that proved you wrong about their acting abilities.

PicMonkey Collage

Me: I really dislike idol turns actor. But Big Bang’ TOP shot me down really good with his acting on Tazza – Hand of God. The man is brilliant! His casual acting is unreal! He definitely can act!

Mari:let’s see… If we have to pick actual “actors” and not Idols turned actors I would have to go with So Ji-Sub in “Master’s Sun“. His previous dramas that I seen left me questioning why he was doing something he seemed so bored doing( see “What Happen in Bali” and “MiSa“) so I was surprised and enjoyed his character so much in MS. 

Erl: Hmmm, the unexpected .. Well, I think I would have to go with Seung-Ri, another Big Bang member. I didn’t expect to enjoy his acting in Angel Eyes but I really did. He really provided a comic relief in that drama and boy, am I so relieved that he did!

Day 3: Actress(es) that proved you wrong about their acting abilities.

shinsekyung_4

Me: Shin Se-Kyung. I really like her in Blade Man! She improves a lot! But I don’t know her performance in Six Flying Dragons… Jang NaRa is another name came to mind. She was not my favorite until School 2013. From then on, she really fly…

Mari::I have 3!!!! Shin Se-Kyung in “The girl who sees smells” Go Ara in “Reply 1994” and Lee Yeon-Hee in “Miss Korea” the last 2 were always known for being gorgeous while their acting was painful but they did a great job in those shows. For Shin Se-Kyung we discovered that she should only do comedies. 

Erl: Shin Se-Kyung!!! I was really surprised by the amount of love that I felt for her in Girl Who See Smells, it’s crazy and I’m pretty biased with actresses.

Day 4: Corny drama soundtrack that you secretly love to listen to.

PicMonkey Collage

Me: Guilty!!! Boys Over Flowers OST. You know the song… Almost Parrradisseeeeee! I secretly hate it yet love it. Sure, call me a hypocrite. I don’t care! Great, now I can hear the song in my head… *facepalm*

Mari: *scans her iTunes playlist* I have & still play some song from the following OSTs: Boys over Flowers, You’re Beautiful, Heartstrings, To The beautiful You & Master’s Sun

Erl: Okay, I guess I have to come clean. I really, really love to listen to the Heirs OST and whenever a friend I’m talking to says the word “moment” I always go.. ooh, ooh, ohh, love is the mommeeeent… And yeah, I leave them speechless.

Day 5: Guilty pleasure drama that you love to watch, even though you know it’s flawed.

PicMonkey Collage

Me: Playful Kiss! The Korean version, of course! Please, do not remind me of KHJ’s choppy and woody acting! And don’t remind me of his stupid scandal! *rolls eyes* But I love watching it mainly for Oh Ha Ni! She reminds me of… ME!!!

Mari:You’re Beautiful“, “Heartstrings” and “To the beautiful You” I know they are terrible but they always make me smile 

Erl: I would have to go with You’re Beautiful and To the Beautiful You. I know, it’s flawed, completely flawed but it’s sinfully cheesy and delicious.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Taking A Dare! -Asian drama Style Day 1 to 5!

  1. I’m so glad you guys took time to answer 🙂

    I admit, Day 4 was kind of a trap to get people to answer “Aaaaalllmosst Paaaraadiiise” (this is the only correct way to spell it). It was what I answered, too, even though I utterly also despise that song. After listening to it, it got stuck in my head again for days.

    I definitely agree about Shin Se Kyung. I could not stand her at all, but I found her very likable in Smelly Girl (aka Girl Who Sees Smells). Lee Yeon Hee is a good pick, too, though I wasn’t as predjudiced about her since I never had a chance to really see her acting prior to Miss Korea. But she was still a welcome surprise.

    Anyways, thanks again for answering. Looking forward to the next post!

    Like

What do you think?

