Taking A Dare! -Asian drama Style Day 21 to 25!

30 day challenge

Day 21: Your favorite ahjussi romance.

BeFunky Collage

Me: Not really an ahjussi romance but Lovers came to mind! Wae? Mr. Dimples was in it. Enough said *giggles*

Mari: Not an Ahjussi romance… A grownup romance “Last Scandal of My Life” 

Erl: This is tough. Which one? Does Marriage Contract count? I’m confused.

Sada: The Spring Day of My Life… it was a beautiful story.

Day 22: Your favorite noona romance.

BeFunky Collage

Me: This is easy! A Witch’s Romance! Who doesn’t like it? Imma get ya if you raise your hands!

Mari: while I do love A Witch’s Romance, I have to go with the original. “My Queen” Ethan Ruan might be a douche in RL but in this show he made all my feels be feels! Followed by Dal Ja’s Spring!!! 

Erl: A Witch’s Romance. Oh so dreamy! And I am currently listening to the OST. Coincidence? Hmmm.

Sada: Flower Boy Ramyun Shop any day…and Dal Ja’ sSpring…one of my all time favourites.

Day 23: Drama where the child portion of the story was better than the adult one.

D45GnVoL_ca99b5_f

Me: I typically don’t like the child portion but Can You Hear My Heart storyline was one of my favorite ones. They were sad and the kids were believable. The adult part was fine but I just couldn’t stand the angsty!

Mari: The Moon That Embraces The Sun!!! Those kids could act circles around all their adult versions. Especially the two leads who was just a crappy written (the male) and a very pretty piece of wood (the female) 

Erl: The Moon That Embraces the Sun. All of my favorite teenagers in a show, I was really happy. And they were great. I love the grown up version as well but we’re talking The Moon That Embraces the Sun so I’m completely biased because Jung Il-woo the guy who makes me cry, always. *sobs* 

Sada: The Moon That Embraces The Sun…it’s a universal answer.

Day 24: The unhealthiest drama OTP who were better off not being together at all.

BeFunky Collage

Me: Urgh I can’t think of any!

Mari: Recently I would say the OTP for Oh Hae Young Again. Bad couple! Just bad! The next is the OTP for High School King of Savvy

Erl: Kwon Ji-hyuk and Im Soo-ah from Shut Up: Flower Boy Band. I just can’t, sorry not sorry.

Sada: Thorn Flower…still hoping for end subs.

Day 25: Drama character you’d actually want to date (not just lust over).

BeFunky Collage

Me: Jang Geun Seuk’s character in Love Rain as Seo Jun. Don’t ask me why… He made my heart pitter patter like mad!

Mari: Li Da Ren!!!! LI DA REN LI DA REN!  From  “In Time With You” ask me on Twitter & I’ll tell you why! 

Erl: Enrique Geum just because I have a thing for geeky talkative, fun loving guys. 

Sada: Yoon Yoon-Je aka Gukkie love from Reply 1997

One thought on “Taking A Dare! -Asian drama Style Day 21 to 25!

  1. “A Witch’s Romance! Who doesn’t like it? ” Ol man raises hand Raises hand courageously, “me!” WR started off great. As a BIG fan of My Queen, I was excited by the real chemistry in the opening episodes, and even preferred WR’s Polar Bear to the original at first. But the last few eps of WR had me seething at the stupid K Drama mentality that destroyed the show’s great start. Gone was the smoking hot sexual tension and chemistry, and instead we saw the ridiculous situation of Uhm Jung Hwa being forced to play giggling, blushing virginal schoolgirl, IN HER 40s. I felt sorry for her, and angry that they had gutted the entire concept of the show and ruined what could have been a great remake. So thanks, Mari, for plugging original, and superior, My Queen!

    Like

What do you think?

