Just Watched: The Himalayas & Orange

Yeap, I was able to squeeze a couple more movies during my flight! I was on a roll! So here are my reviews:

The Himalayas

D45Xkko3_138189_f

This movie really touches me to the core. I cried a lot! The men bonded over their mutual interest! To hike the Himalaya! This is a courage citizen stories of a different kind. The goal is one! To get on that peak! And another peak. And another! But I loved it. Based on true story, The Himalayas is definitely a movie you need to prepare your heart. This is a hearty movie that everyone should watch it!

Orange

W3rPypm1_b2c9c6_f

I was contemplating whether I should watch Orange. But I did and quite liked it. My only beef with this movie? It was a bit too long. Too many fillers, I really couldn’t stand sitting for too long. But overall, it was a great movie concept. Naho and Hiroto are both married. They decided to write letters to their younger selves to save their depressed friend, Kakeru. Basically, their letters are meant to change the world. But I didn’t get the ending. They were able to save Kakeru but what happened to their future? Naho and Kakeru dated prior. Did their lives change too? The acting was great. The emotional part was extremely strong especially by Kento as Kakeru. I’m always drawn to his movies and this is another great one!

5 thoughts on “Just Watched: The Himalayas & Orange

    • Yup, I mostly watch movies on the plane lol. I’ve seen both Northern Limit Line and Accidental Detective (on the plane, too!). They are good movies! Orange was long but it was worth the watch. 🙂

      Like

What do you think?

