Just Dropped: Our Gab Soon

Y4BEyv63_f6fdeb_f

I did not plan to watch SBS’s new weekend drama but since I was bored yesterday, I decided to give Our Gab Soon a watch. I’ve seen several photos of the drama on Twitter but didn’t put too much thought into it. However, Mary’s apple butt man got me curious. The last drama I saw with him was Inspiring Generation. Yup, that was awhile back. I did watch him in We Got Married. But I quit. I couldn’t stand his cheesy act; plus, I remember he said something that offended me. Hence, the quit.

O3o89Pz4_3b69fa_f

Anyway, Our Gab Soon is definitely an immediate NO from me. You don’t hear this very often but after watching the first two episodes, I knew this drama will drive me batshit crazy!The immediate makjang got me turn off. The main OTP’s on and off relationship for the past 10 years is problematic. If they can’t get their shit together, what makes them think they are able to endure future obstacles? The environment they are living in is already unhealthy. The screaming, the jealousy, the bickering…. Oh, no. Please don’t get me started… *massages her temples*. All I want is cuteness!!!!

PL6VvpBL_b2994c_f

Perhaps Song Jae Rim’s curse is strengthening. I have been avoiding his work like plague before and looks like I’ll continue to avoid him. I feel so bad but sorry man… I can’t watch this drama. The level of angsty will drive me to hell. And I’m not ready to go to hell… Good luck to those who are watching it. Hwaiting!

7 thoughts on “Just Dropped: Our Gab Soon

  1. Pingback: Currently Watching: Blow Breeze |

  2. I made it thru almost 40 Eps. before I couldn’t take it. This show started great, but was wrecked long before they extended it.

    Like

What do you think?

