Currently Watching: ON Ijou Hanzai Sousakan Todo Hinako

W197Kzo3_bf1fc7_f

What is the title means? ON (like the turning ON the switch) Special Agent Todo Hinako. A pretty long title, huh? *shakes head*. One day there will be a competition on which Japanese drama has the longest title ever! I got tongue tied sometimes! But regardless, don’t make a fool of this drama. It is one of the best Japanese dramas this summer. It is intense, disturbing, and mad cray! I really did not expect this drama to be this way. I mean, I recently wrapped Haru’s rom-com drama, Sekai Ichi Muzukashii Koi. She was pleasantly surprised and awesome in that drama but in ON, she is a completely different person! Talk about being a chameleon!!! I like her!

ijou

Haru plays Agent Todo. She’s a rookie assigned to the famous team in the Tokyo Police Department. Todo does her investigation differently. It’s almost a shock to others because it seems very unorthodox. Besides being new, she also isn’t afraid and quite daring as a detective. This really bothers Shoji, her partner. Todo is not only that, she’s dark and mysterious too! Even I’m bothered by her. In a good way, of course! I somehow feel that Todo is a psychopath. I don’t know; it’s just my hunch. I could be wrong. She really has this weird habit of adding chili peppers that were left by her late mom to her food and drinks. I find this very disturbing. Well, it could be just a habit… But, it is a weird habit.

Co12XixUMAAYRPi

So far, a total of 8 episodes has aired. I have yet to watch episode 8 and the show will end at episode 9. ON is a must watch. If you are curious and want to know more, my pal Bel is recapping the show. Here is the link to her first post: episode 1. I highly recommend ON. This show is as crazy as  Siren!

96cc02d1ebd6b3aa61b214b355dceb98

5 thoughts on “Currently Watching: ON Ijou Hanzai Sousakan Todo Hinako

  1. Pingback: Year in Review – My Best Dramas for 2016 | It's My World-NewKDramaAddict's Drama Sandbox

What do you think?

