Currently Watching: Blow Breeze

yujhuie1zvpq636072113358002714

I guess I am the only person still holding the fort for Blow Breeze! *laughs* Bel puts it on hold and will continue once she mustered all her strength again. Max sunbae dropped it completely. Well, you know what this means, right? This is a hard drama to watch. The premise was so promising in the beginning. Not many dramas told a story of a runaway North Korean family. I have always fascinated by the lives of North Korean defectors in South Korea. Life must be super hard to adjust and blend in with the crowd. Their lifestyles were different and they sound different, too.

mipoong-cast-v2

Blow Breeze started awesomely but then it slowly turning unbearable, ridiculous and a huge turnoff. I don’t blame why some decided to drop it. I wanted to drop this so many times. But each time I made up my mind, the show redeemed itself again. I am really glutton, huh? So glutton that I can’t wait for the new episodes!!! Is it Saturday yet???

20160828093856_929032_500_559

20160821200715568060

So far, 36 episodes have aired. I am going to need a lot of patience for the next 14 episodes to come or else I will be venting a lot of my frustration on Twitter. As I said before, Blow Breeze is not an easy drama. I could not stand Jang Go’s selfish mom, Hee Dong’s gold digger mom and Shin Ae’s greediness. I can’t. Mi Poong, the lead, has her own flaws too. She is a fighter but I believe they cast a wrong actress. The actress continues to give us a smirk that really not fit for the show. With her shaky voice, it is hard to believe her sometimes. The men, on the other hand, are too weak! Most of them have broken spines. They just couldn’t win in any of the arguments with the women. Blow Breeze is a total imbalance in terms of good vs villain, supporters vs attackers, and how the story goes vs what the writer wants.

bandicam_2016-08-29_22-58-12-637

The story began when Mi Poong and her mom and nephew started moving into an officetel offered by Dal Ho. While Mi Poong works hard to get back her money from being scammed by another defector, Sun Ae, her mom Yeong Ae got hired working at several restaurants before landed at Dal Ho’s place. While trying to get her money back, she met Jang Go again. They used to attend the school back in Macao but got separated because her family moved back to NK. Jang Go is a lawyer so he took pity of her. In the beginning, he does not recognize her. Mi Poong used to be known as Seung Hee.

425100_240947_1945

Long story short, Mi Poong and Jang Go got married. But their marriage did not sit well. Jang Go’s mom does not like Mi Poong because she still feels bitter after what Mi Poong’s family treated Jang Go and his family back in Macao.  On top of that, the fact that Mi Poong is poor his mom simply could not accept it. I know she wants the best for her son but to a point of conspiring with his ex-fiance so that Jang Go will forget Mi Poong was too much. What kind of mother wants to best of the worse for her child? Yeah, it is pretty disturbing and messed up.

206808_198176_538

I could go on and on. Mi Poong and Jang Go’s story is one of the problems. There are more. The fact that Shin Ae stole Mi Poong’s identity and pretending to be the granddaughter to a self-made billionaire Kim Deok Cheon got me so pissed! And the fact that gold digger Cheong Ja continuously pestering her husband Dal Ho to be closed to Deok Cheon so that she can inherit money is ridiculous and disgusting. Another thing that got me angry is Geum Shil’s unfairness in treating her daughter in laws. While she refuses to give a face to Mi Poong, He Ra which happens to be Cheong Ja’s daughter, got away with everything. The bratty does not know a single housework rather than spending money on clothes and her face.

436248_258552_4925

This show gets on my nerves terribly. I remember being all pissy watching Come! Jang Bo Ri! And you all know I am a seasoned daily drama watcher. But Blow Breeze crosses way too many psycho lines! The writer is definitely insane. Let’s just leave it as that. I do not want to watch her work anymore. This drama is turning into her revenge playground. I do not know what kind of bitter and salty she is facing with her current life right now but it seems that this drama will not have a happy ending. Mi Poong and Jang Go got divorced (by the end of episode 36) because of his mom. Now that she got what she wish for, don’t tell me this writer will give what the gold digger wants, too!

486525_87221_2025

This is one show I will NOT recommend. I could smell the craziness with Our Gab Soon immediately but Blow Breeze trapped me with excellent back stories and the chance to witness a romantic Romeo and Juliet together. The children stories were great! That’s all I could say. I got sucked in and now I am trapped in the hellhole with them. I could drop it but I won’t. If you came across with Blow Breeze on your streaming or download channel, please PLEASE pass it. Blow Breeze will blow you up big time!

131185945529284059_nomal_c

 

 

4 thoughts on “Currently Watching: Blow Breeze

  1. Pingback: Currently Watching: Laurel Tree Tailors |

  2. Pingback: Currently Watching: Love is Drop by Drop |

What do you think?

