14 Days of Fangirling: Day 1

Hey, everyone! Mari, Sada and I decided to participate in Dramas With a Side of Kimchi’s fangirling challenge which started on February 20th. For Sada, she will keep it on Korean drama level. She said that if she includes Chinese and Japanese dramas, it will be too much of a hassle. I agree with her suggestion and Mari and I will keep the same format, too. Although ya’ll know you can never trust Mari… *giggles*

Even though we are 4 days behind, I have decided to blog it daily. Not that I don’t have plenty of time, but since it is a short challenge, I think I can handle the heat (and pressure)! *wink*. So, without further delay… let’s focus on day 1 challenge!

1ad1sa2alhar4fd1a

Day 1: Fantasy Casting – The two actors you wish would star together in a drama

fotorcreated

Sada: I always thought  Kang Ha Neul aka Beloved and Kang So Ra were great in Misaeng. I usually ship people with good chemistry together, even though they are not close enough to be an OTP or a couple in a drama. I would really like to see them in a drama soon, they grow really well in their acting.

fotorcreated

Me: I am going the unconventional route! Rather than shipping an actor and actress, I would like to ship Kim Jae Wook and Lee Dong Wook! The Wookies are my ultimate fantasy cast. I totally would like a bromance out of these two hunks! They both carry a layback persona in their acting style and I thought they would be perfect together. Do you think it too much to handle them on our screen? Maybe! *laughs*

fotorcreated

Mari: How crazy can I go with this? My first crazy serial shipper is on Kim Woo Bin and Park Shin Hye. I read too much of the “Heirs” fanfic!!! I hated the show, but loved the fic!!!
Reasonable pairings… Ji Sung & Lee BoYoung, but I want them to be evil!! Lol, we can ship an evil pair, no? Lastly, I want my oppa dimples, Lee Seo Jin and Choi Ji Woo together in their mature years!! I love them together!!!

 

What do you think?

