14 Days of Fangirling: Day 8

Day 8: Your favorite drama trope and which drama used it the best.

I_Hear_Your_Voice-0001

Mari: I think the most overused drama trope is the memory loss. If it is used correctly, it can help a plot big time. I love how it was used in I Hear Your Voice. We needed a time jump and a conflict for our hero to mature. Soo Ha lost his memory and it made him vulnerable; in return, Lawyer Jang became his fierce protector. It also gave Lawyer Cha a chance to redeem himself after freeing Min Joon-kook. Also, the scene where Soo Ha’s memories came rushing back and he later passed out in the street was haunting.

6012943458128740_1859730a_f

Sada: Over the years, I have learned that arranged marriage premise always works for me regardless whether it is a romance, family, revenge or business genre. I always want to see a couple fall in love and be happy. Princess Hours did a very good job.

fullhouse

1_coffeeprince_nowplay_small

Me: My favorite drama tropes are contract marriage and crossed dressing. I just love it! My favorite contract marriage drama is Full House. They are just fun to watch especially with their awkward relationship and tension between them *laughs*. As for crossed dressing drama, Coffee Prince captured it the best! Don’t you agree?

 

2 thoughts on “14 Days of Fangirling: Day 8

  1. Arranged marriages/ marriage of convenience is my favorite too! I love Delightful Girl Choon Hyang, Full House (Thai) [I didn’t find much tension in the K-version], prime minister and I, Fated to love you in this genre. Princess hours was also good (minus everything else in that show)…as was Sweet 18

    Like

What do you think?

