Just Watched: Boku, Unmei no Hito desu 

5e3b964a25251ba4cdeda07ec2e30995-700x397

I finally completed this drama last week. And boy I was glad. It was a fun drama but there were few yawning moments too. I was not too crazy about the story. For some reason, it annoyed me. I was trying to pinpoint exactly why it went downhill for me. The boys were great together. Their chemistry was expected. Awesome. I could watch them forever. But the female casts were not to my liking. Maybe I’m so used to seeing them in homicide-like drama, it feels weird watching them in rom-com. It almost feels that they don’t belong in this genre.

a0ca25afefdf750c597faef8862cbda4

 

Boku, Unmei no Hito desu is quite a unique drama in a sense that sometimes you need a gentle push to force yourself to go on a date or to fall in love. In the case of Makoto, he got this gentle push from a genie! Yeahhhhh! A handsome genie *laughs*. He is quite lucky but has no clue why this genie would help him. Anyway, the person he is matched with works next door to his office. It is a small world, indeed! But the process of falling on her side was tougher than he thinks. Haruko is no extraordinary woman but she is his destiny.

w700c-ez_257881134b42841203f442ce3afe4a57feb5a2793c4524ca

So in all 10 episodes, you will see the progress from meeting the genie to luring Haruko, dating and proposing. It was a cute process but the pace got me irritated a bit. I think the producer was banking on Kame and Tomo’s bromance which to be honest, the only gem in this drama. If you ask me, I would not recommend this drama. It was lovely but lacks juice. But I was surprised by the ending. I guess you could say it was unexpected. But watch at your own risk *wink*.

C7K57VYU0AA8FAs

3 thoughts on “Just Watched: Boku, Unmei no Hito desu 

What do you think?

