Just Watched: I Cannot Hug You

45Pk6f

If you are a big fan of Line’s webtoon, unTouchable, I Cannot Hug You is a must watch! Well, it is only a must watch if you promise not to judge the acting. Because I tell ya, the acting is not the best. BUT the story is! In my vampire drama history watching, this is the most unique one in a bunch. And since it was a simple and lighthearted drama, it made your watch fun and entertaining.

 

15114078379243_0

I Cannot Hug You is only 16 episodes long. While the episode is only 30 minutes long, but the watchable time is 26 minutes because the combined opening and closing credit run about 4 minutes long. And to be honest, it felt extremely short. Fun dramas always feel short. But guess what? Season 2 is currently airing and I am currently watching it!

1510213650843638

As I mentioned earlier, the storyline is very unique. Typical vampire concept we know gets energized through blood but in this drama, the vampires get their energies through physical contact. And this story is about Li Shiya who accidentally bump into Zhi Hao. She accidentally touched him and he immediately retracted his hand. She found him special and he found him annoying! Since Zhi Hao is a germaphobic, he avoids her like plague. But his nightmare began when Shiya moved in next door. She constantly trying to seduce him for the energy.

196d44cda479151c168411cbb8d27247

Now the question is… will they fall for each other? This odd couple is funny (not ha ha kind of laugh) to watch but don’t forget, there are several characters that would intervene their loveship. Simba, Li Shiya’s closest friend since childhood and a vampire has been brewing feeling for her since they were little kid. And then Shiya is jealous with Zhi Hao’s editor, Jun He, who also happens to be a very attractive man as well as… a vampire! Are we surprised? Zhi Hao seems to be attracting vampires! Why?

4200470-201712122150108265

This drama was fun to watch and was so light for me but I do not think it is worth a rewatch. It lacks intensity and suspense plots and the acting, as I said earlier, was not the best. Everyone is a rookie so they lack emo. The OST is however nice to my ears. If you do decide to watch, leave your judgment and opinion behind. I’d rather recommend you reading the webtoon instead…

d736f332a5ce4f03928529ac4fee1dff

 

One thought on “Just Watched: I Cannot Hug You

  1. Pingback: Currently Watching: I Cannot Hug You 2 |

What do you think?