Currently Watching: Marriage Not Dating

Marriage_Not_Dating-p1

Oh my goodness… Where do I even begin with this show? I wasn’t expecting anything from this drama. I was forced to watch Marriage, Not Dating after I laughed so hard with Fated To Love You. Since it happened to start on the same week and I needed another romance comedy drama to complete my summer experience, I caved in. Surprisingly, due to its popularity, it gets subbed in no time. I honestly don’t have to wait for days. So you see… This Friday-and-Saturday, 16 episodes tvN drama is almost ending. Tonight is the last episode. I’m now watching episode 15 and it is fully subbed. You see how popular this show is? *perks up*

coll

The story line is quite interesting and even though it is recycled and jumbled up of different plots like bibimbap *mouth’s watering* but hey, do I really care? I treated every drama plots the same… With full of anticipation and hopeful that it will ended beautifully. And Marriage, Not Dating is no different. What got me sold with this drama is not just the comedy, but the added slapstick sound that accompanying it on every scene. Even the theme music is funny! This show definitely passed my dying needs for rom-com *thumbs up*.

coll

The story is a typical I-want-to-be-alone forever ever, forever ever. Of course when Gong Gi Tae, our main man of our dream said that, his mother couldn’t and wouldn’t sit still. What mother would let her only son be single for the rest of his life? No, no, no. I wouldn’t let my son be single too! So anyway… Back to Gi Tae. He uses Jang Mi, his cousin’s ex-girlfriend, as his protection and key to his own freedom. Bad idea *shaking head* The girl, accused as being stalker to her own jerk boyfriend, agreed with condition that the foreplay will end soon. Well, let’s just say that it didn’t go according to his plan. Before they know it, Gi Tae’s cold mom plan their wedding that neither of them are ready or even expected. Each time they tried to break up, his mother made them hard to escape not to until one day, the news broke that Gi Tae and Jang Mi are simply “business partner.” But what no one expected, even the couple, is that they’re both slowly falling for each other. Well, it is as expected, right?

Marriage_Not_Dating-0053

So now how would they convince their parents that they are for real? And how these two embrace each other and fix their relationship with each other and to their family? The trust is definitely broken. What’s more, both parents are broken as well. I just finished episode 15 and somehow I got my answer. But what about our OTP? How tvN will end this drama? Marriage, Not Dating has been good so far. Some viewers (the over thinking ones) struggled and frustrated with Jang Mi. Me? I don’t feel it that way. The drama is well-paced and awesome and not a dull moment. I highly recommend the show. It’s light, witty fluffy and funny. I don’t expect flawless and it’s becoming one to my eyes. I grew to love it more and more as the show progressed. It may not be your cup-of-tea, but it’s my cup-of-tea.

6 thoughts on “Currently Watching: Marriage Not Dating

    • Yes! I saw it early this morning! The beginning really threw me off when Jang Mi told Gi Tae to fold it. And then I was so nervous with their final quarrel. My god, what a couple they are! I loved it and missing it already tsk tsk tsk.

      Like

      • YES. I was like…. what are they breaking up this is the last episode that can’t happen o_O
        Hyunhee’s so pretty.. her hair is so perfect omg

        Like

  1. Pingback: Currently Watching: Boss and Me |

  2. Pingback:  Taking A Dare! -Asian drama Style Day 26 to 31! |

What do you think?