Just Watched: The Diary of A Resentful Woman and Hair Transplant Day

So, besides movies, I also saw two special dramas on the plane. One of them was called Diary of a Spinster, which thanks to Grace, I finally know the official title which is called The Diary of A Resentful Woman. Another drama I saw was Hair Transplant Day. So let me give you my two cents on the dramas:

The Diary of A Resentful Woman aka Diary of A Spinster

jLlp9lOL_4abf76_f

Off the batch, I said yes immediately because Kim Seul Gi is in it! I immediately thought of Grace and wondered if she has seen it. Well, it turns out, she did and I even commented on her post! What is wrong with me? Okay, let’s not discuss my aging issue coz it can take days! Kim Seul Gi plays Kong Ji who prefers reading and drawing and gives up on the idea of finding a spouse. One day, she was on the swing and reciting a poem (or whatever she was doing), she attracted the handsome Magistrate who just moved into her area. He asked her out on a date (through his assistant) but Kong Ji was not ready to unveil herself so she went in with a mask on. Their first date didn’t go well – she ran and threw one of her shoes (which she stole from her bestie, Chun Hyang) to him. He then searched for her with that one shoe he caught. It sounds like Cinderella now, right? They met again later on. She was afraid that he might not like her. She is just an average Jane with unpleasant attitude. He mistook Kong Ji for her bestie (that damn shoe!) so he was ready to marry her. But, on the day he was planning to propose to Chun Hyang, Kong Ji stepped forward and confessed her love. And showed her true self to him.

Seriously, I enjoyed my time watching Diary of A Spinster! It was so much fun! I really don’t know where you can watch it, though. It is only an hour long. I hope someone or MBC would release the subbed for this drama. It’s too cute not to be watched! If you are interested in watching, Grace included links to the drama on her post. Check it out!

Hair Transplant Day

2_3

What a title!!!! And seriously, it was just that! I really have nothing good to say about this drama. Please avoid it. I had a good laugh but… *facepalm* Yeah, please do not waste your time watching it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Just Watched: The Diary of A Resentful Woman and Hair Transplant Day

  1. Can´t find it! 😦 i want to see it so much, i love seul gi, can´t find it either with english subs or spanish, where did you find it?

    Like

What do you think?