Currently Watching: Temperature of Love

Temperature-of-Love-Poster-4

Temperature of Love. A simple kind of drama. Nothing fancy to rave about yet… I am, however, loving every single bit of it. I don’t even know where to begin. I started out of blue today because I am not ready to be angry with Witch’s Court (I will start it soon). Okay, who am I kidding! I started it because of Kim Jae Wook! Kim Jae Wook in suits and vest. Kim Jae Wook and his voice. Kim Jae Wook looking very serious. Kim Jae Wook smiling. Kim Jae Wook stretching on a couch. Kim Jae Wook. Omo… I am in love. But wae wae wae he is the second lead again???!

TempofLove9a

I am sure I am not alone sighing over this. I want to flip a table but it is what it is. Anyway, I am just happy to see him on my screen. Also, Seo Hyun Jin is the lead. You know how much I love her? I fell in love with her on The King’s Daughter and I have tried to watch all her dramas. Tried – I am not a fan of medical dramas so I did not watch her recent work. But bad me did not watch her in Let’s Eat 2 – well, you know why.

temperature01-00021a

Okay, okay… Enough rambling. Back to Temperature of Love. So Hyun Soo met Jung Sun in a marathon race with their friends. But in reality, they have “met” through online chatting. At the time, Hyun Soo left her corporate job to be a drama writer. She became an assistant writer to a prominent writer. Jung Sun moved back from France and work as a chef assistant. When the two realized that they are no strangers, things became awkward in the beginning. Things started heating up with Jung Sun. He fell for her immediately and asked her out right there and then. And think of noona romance coz she is way older than him (in real life, too!) But then something happened… Jung Sun disappeared and Hyun Soo got flustered. She regretted not picking up his call. She was at a lost and accepted a job offer from CEO Park, who is fond of her.

maxresdefault

5 years later, they met again. In a weird situation. By now, Hyun Soo is a successful writer under CEO Park’s guidance. Jung Sun came back to Seoul after successfully trained as a chef. The two met in a set. Hyun Soo arrived angrily and yelled at the director. Jung Sun was hired to be in the show written by Hyun Soo. She saw him and got embarrassed. She then left running. Meanwhile, Jung Sun still have feelings toward her until he heard that she is seeing someone. But is it true? Will there be a love triangle? Or is it even real?

5104_15

I know, I know… the plot is so lame. I am watching the show for the characters. I love it. The temperature of this drama is mild. For now. I am currently on episode 9 of 40 episodes. It may get uglier later on because Hyun Soo’s rich friend, Hong Ah, is starting to get jealous of her. Hong Ah might want to hurt Hyun Soo by dating Jung Sun. I don’t know. I am just speculating. I heard not many people liking the show but I like it for its temperament. I am waiting for the twist. Soon, I hope.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

8 thoughts on “Currently Watching: Temperature of Love

  1. I’m in the early eps of this one (finished E6), and enjoying it too! It’s not fancy, but somehow I’m liking it despite some really badly behaved supporting characters (ugh Hong Ah, and ugh that writer she was working for), so it’s great to know you are too! Hoping it’ll be a good watch to the end 🙂

    PS: Kim Jae Wook really does look fantastic ❤

    Like

  2. Pingback: Currently Watching: While You Were Sleeping |

  3. Pingback: Currently Watching: Avengers Social Club |

What do you think?