Currently Watching: Man from Another Star

You_Who_Came_From_the_Stars-p1So as y’all know, I couldn’t start watching new dramas released in December and January because of my work travel. It was painful. I wanted to cry and I was full of jealousy and rage at the same time. Having unable to start watching on the first week with all my friends, it really dampened my kdrama ego *steams coming out of ears* I want to be at par with everybody. When I got home two weeks ago, I couldn’t hold it any longer. My ego was killing me. I have two dramas in mind and I decided to start with Man from Another Star first. Like a vampire who finally got to drink blood to feel full and recharged, I am happy to say I AM FULL! *burps* Exsqueeze me *wink*

You_Who_Came_From_The_Stars-035

Man from Another Star unites two of my favorite star. I saw them together in The Thieves and I liked what I saw. They were very comfortable together no wonder they were cast together again for this drama. Two thumbs up from me! Plus, I love them both. And together, they produced one of a kind couple chemistry I haven’t seen in awhile. The squee between the two totally caught me off guard. I never expected that the female lead will be the one playing the dorky part and the male lead playing hard to get. Maybe I’ve seen too many dramas in the past I dunno… 2/3 of my life but i can’t recall any OTPs behaving this way. Please jolt my mind if you’ve seen similar OTPs as the one in here… Uhm, jjakkamman. I think I’m losing my mind *pulls hair* Wasn’t Master’s Sun OTP as quirky and funny as this one too? *shudders* molla molla I’m going nuts.

You_Who_Came_From_The_Stars-041

Amuden, Man from Another Star is definitely my current crack drama. The minute I landed back, all I could think was to start this drama. Imagine that I’m all caught up by now… Yes, I sacrificed my sleep for Kim Soo Hyun baby *giggles* The story is about an (handsome) alien who was left behind by his other alien friends 400 years ago and now his time to return back to where he was from is nearing. The alien, Do Min Joon is the perfect looking alien I’ve seen in a bunch. He doesn’t have a cone head! Daenghida! *wipes sweat* Min Joon has special abilities to stop the time, to travel in lightning speed, to hear conversation near and far, and to see things clearly than others. One day, he fell in love with a hallyu star, who resembles the girl he sort of had a feeling with 400 years back. The only different? Of course, the hallyu star, Chun Song Yi, comes with a big attitude. But because his time on earth is almost expire, Min Joon is conflicted and debated whether to pursue his love for Song Yi or to treat her coldly because he knew there is no point of investing and tormenting himself on her.

coll

So my friends and I are speculating how the ending would be… My take? He will go back to where he came from, come back to earth as a mortal person and marry Song Yi. Well, my very own fairy tale ending… I approve! *laughs* Anyway, two new episodes out this week and I’m dying to catch up with. I’m sure you are too if you are as current as I am. If you are not watching it…. I just don’t get you *shakes head* Why not? Watch it! It’s the bomb, yo!

You_Who_Came_From_The_Stars-002

7 thoughts on “Currently Watching: Man from Another Star

  1. Aw, yay that you’re caught up and on board the YFAS train! I’m a little behind (by about 3 eps atm), but I’m really liking what I see so far! Fingers crossed that everything stays good and cracky to the very end! ^^

    Like

  2. Pingback:  Taking A Dare! -Asian drama Style Day 26 to 31! |

  3. Pingback: Currently Watching: Crash Landing on You |

  4. Pingback: 30-Day Kdrama Challenge: Day 4 |

What do you think?