Currently Watching: My Beautiful Bride

My_Beautiful_Bride-p1

Let’s get this straight! I don’t think I can write anything for My Beautiful Bride post. Wae? This show is just too addictive. No words I could put down how much I love this show! Love! And my love for Kim Mu Yeol is immediate! Why haven’t I see him before? Where has he been all his life? I swear to kdrama God that Kim Mu Yeol is totally my ideal man! *giggle* Please don’t let my hubby know. My ideal man is daebak!!! I don’t care for those who call dibs on him! I call dib on him too! Hah, take that!

photo602828

Where should I begin with My Beautiful Bride? Seriously, I’ve been silenced by the coolness of Kim Mu Yeol to notice anything else! Sure, I still follow the story line but often time I caught myself swooning over him! Oy, I’m not helping, right? Sorry, all I can see is him as Kim Do Hyung and nothing else! *face palm* I have one major girl crush and I can’t get rid his image off my head! Do I need help? Hmmm.. maybe? The show is nearly ending and I’m not sure if I will survive! 2 more episodes, girls!!! Eottoke????

photo602845

*breathes heavily* okay, let’s do a quick summary from my humble words. 16 episodes all together. My Beautiful Bride is an OCN production drama that started airing on June 20, 2015. And please do not be fool by the title! It is more than that! My impression of this drama will be extremely bias and you’ve been pre-warned! The plot started very simple. Do Hyung came home to find his fiancee missing. His initial attempt in searching for her resulted with the police pointing their fingers on him instead. This made him angrier yet helpless. The story line became richer as they introduced to us Do Hyung’s love story. And before you know it, the missing fiancee was once the girlfriend for a prominent thug! Do Hyung fell down into the rabbit hole and the mess got messier! But he is determined to find her no matter her past was. And this is why I love this show so much. Do Hyung is a man of few words but he gets everything done his way. Throughout the 14 episodes, I could see how aggravated, pissed, bothered, annoyed, and down right angry he is at the corrupted Korean’s police systems. Well, we all know how stupid their systems are and this show proves that taking things into your own matter is way better decision than putting your entire stocks on the police force!

photo602827

What would the end be? My guess is one happy ending show. But would we know exactly the relationship between his mom and Chairman Kang? I actually suspect the Son Hye Jung a spy. Why? I don’t know, something screams fishy about her. When Seo Jin Gi escaped from his room at the end of episode 14, why she avoided eye contact with him? *rubs chin* Hmmmmmmmm my spy radar is up. But, I don’t know, I could be overthinking it. Well, let’s just watch the final two episodes, shall we? And for those who haven’t seen and curious whether to watch it or not, pleaaaaase…. quit thinking and just watch it! It’s worth your money! Allow me to lure you with this hotness clip…! Please get your hanky in handy! *giggle*

7 thoughts on “Currently Watching: My Beautiful Bride

  1. Pingback: MY BEAUTIFUL BRIDE. OCN. | IKurate

  2. Pingback: Currently Watching: Oh My Ghost |

  3. Pingback:  Taking A Dare! -Asian drama Style Day 26 to 31! |

  4. Pingback: Currently Watching: Secret Forest |

  5. Pingback: Just Dropped: Private Lives |

What do you think?